my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  Planet KKND 2   » General Discussions   » 14 minutes from heaven

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: 14 minutes from heaven
kkndmaster
Member # 2

Member Rated:

posted September 02, 2003 16:08     Profile for kkndmaster   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Well as some of you know I am a writer. Of course atleast the people around here I only told them that I wanted to be a writer but I was pretty much all bark and no bite if you know what I mean. But a few months ago I wrote a short story (for the reference I also wrote the first two chapters of a novel and the rough draft of a relatively long short story). I got plenty of positive feedback for it, (the only negative feed back being from my mom, because she doesn't like scifi) and since this forum seems pretty quiet, and since this is "general" discussions. For the sake of getting people talking a little bit I decided to post my story. I will need to do a little bit of proof reading so just wait a little bit.
Posts: 283 | From: Inside Melange Tank on heighliner | Registered: Nov 2001  |  IP: Logged
kkndmaster
Member # 2

Member Rated:

posted September 02, 2003 20:40     Profile for kkndmaster   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
14 Minutes From Heaven by George Tazberik

"So how long do we have?" Lieutenant Bronson asked with the glow of the monitor on his face. Opposite his face the 24 by 24 inch monitor displayed a massive blue fireball that at the rate of travel seemed to have been hurled by a cosmic giant across space. Orbiting the spacial greenhouse of the planet earth 800 steel ships floated in silence, carrying the human cargo of the planet. Every minute more ships joined the crowds, all in an attempt to make sure that the occupants of the ships would still be alive in 14 minutes.