my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  Planet KKND 2   » General Discussions   » Install problems.. Insert KKND CD 2

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Install problems.. Insert KKND CD 2
Hazel
Member # 3968

Rate Member

posted May 19, 2013 15:13     Profile for Hazel     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hello Guys,

Ive been looking for this game so long that when i saw i could buy it here i didn't even think about it 2 seconds. I just did it!

One of my fav RTS games from my childhood so good i found it.

Anyway, back to the problem.. The way i understands it is after you buy it u can download the files in two fomats; zip and Ios.

The zip files is for dirrect install on the pc?
And Ios is if you wanna burn it Down on a cd and then install it right?

(Im not good at computers)

Anyway i downloaded all the files and chose to use the zip files. I extracted both cd 1 and cd 2. (they each have their own folder)
So i press cd 1, install the game all that, press play.. and a message comes up telling me to insert disc 2.

Then i go to the disc 2 folder(not much in there) press autorun, and the same message comes up. now im quite lost to how i shall get this thing to Work.!!

Someone please help me install the game of my childhood cant wait to play for it.. and yeah i also just payed for it.. so thank you so much if you could guide me here!

Posts: 2 | From: Denmark | Registered: May 2013  |  IP: Logged
Kris De Winter
Member # 3966

Rate Member

posted May 21, 2013 06:00     Profile for Kris De Winter     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hello Hazel,

Can you try downloading the IOS? Those worked for me, I have no idea about the ZIP files.

If you can download the images, you can mount them with a program like Daemon Tools (you can download it here: http://eu-uk1.disc-tools.com/request?p=7b479c5a168424a5d45d17f94c1e1c35/DTLite4471-0333.exe)